Uncategorized

SPL Craft Wars: February 2015 Theme

2015-01-31 15.11.36

Hi Y’all! How has your year started out??

Are you just joining just for Craft Wars?? For more details you can find out {here.}

The Theme for February 2015 is…
Love – a bit predicable right? Bear with me.

All of me, LOVES, All of you ~ John Legend

Matthew 22:37
Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.

Now of course the word is love.  February is the month of love.  I wanted to think of a different kind of love. The kind of love that we have for our savoir. It’s a love that is more valuable than all the diamonds, chocolates and roses in the world!

The projects don’t have to be literal, they don’t have to include the words, they just have to be what it means to you. 🙂 Please make sure when you send your entry in to write a few sentences about your entry, and why you chose it.

entry email: splcraftwars@purdythings.com
Instagram hastag  #SPLCraftWars

Guest Judges:
Brittney

instagram: @shopatinycircus
www.homegrownbirth.wordpress.com

Brittney is a crafty genius, with 3 littles (one of her adorables isn’t pictured) I don’t know how she does it. She gets creative time and sells what she makes on IG, she’s an awesome mom, she’s currently studying to be a doula, not just a doula to help deliver babies, but to help families who will be delivering still born babies, and sick babies. Talk about showing Gods love and compassion to others. She inspires me. I’m so blessed she’s my neighbor too {yep how lucky am I}

2015-01-31 15.50.58Jill

Instagram: @soloveddesigns

www.soloveddesigns.etsy.com

Jill is a breath of fresh air.  Seriously.  She is a kind, loving, caring and genuinely caring lady.  She’s creative, and giving. She is the hands and feet of the Lord. I really think all who meet her, are better for knowing her. Oh and did I meantion she’s super creative and talented?

2015-01-31 15.45.52Jasmine

instagram: @KocoandViking

www.kocoandviking.com

I recently met Jasmine.  I feel like I’ve known her for ages.  I really do.  She is hugely compassionate for others, she has such a giving heart. It challenges me to be more giving. She’s such a great example of the kind of giving the Lord wants us to be.  And again super creative!! {I’ve noticed that I have become surrounded by REALLY creative, and Godly women.. I am so so so very blessed}

2015-01-31 15.45.29

Alright… ready set… Craft!!!!!!!

5 thoughts on “SPL Craft Wars: February 2015 Theme

Leave a Reply

