Uncategorized

One of a Kind Narwhal – Free Embroidery Pattern

11933471_10153063708165418_7720109802884848115_n

My daughter Amber loves many things, Paris, Pineapples, Pink, Glitter, and now Narwhals.  She asked me to make her something with a narwhal on it, and since I hadn’t done an original embroidery design in a while I created this for her room.  Isn’t it adorable?

Since I love sharing my embroidery patterns with you here it is:

narwhaloneofakind

For this project I used:

Off White Cotton Fabric

Embroidery floss {full thread}

I did only backstitch for this pattern.

To use these patterns:

  • The best way I have found to use the printable patterns is with the Sulky Transfer Pens you trace the reversed pattern, then lay it on your fabric, and dry iron over the paper. AMAZING its on your fabric, and the pattern can be used multiple times.
  • You can also use a pencil on the fabric pulled tight over the correct facing pattern, and trace the pattern onto the fabric.
  • those are my preferred methods of getting printed patterns onto fabric… what are yours??

Happy Crafting!!

If you do this pattern I would love to see it, you can post it on Instagram, and tag me @purdythings and use hashtag #PurdyThingsNarwhal

Leave a Reply

